'Sounds from the Cathedral', which was launched with a concert in Stavanger Cathedral on 14 January, consists of freelance musicians from different countries, as well as musicians from Stavanger Symphony Orchestra. The number of musicians will vary with each production, as none of them are permanent members of the ensemble, except the Music Director, Finnish baroque violinist Sirkka-Liisa Kaakinen-Pilch.

As part of their European tour, the church music ensemble will play a concert at St. Giles Cripplegate in London. The tour programme, ‘Winds and Voices’, consists of church music from 17th and 18th century, as well as contemporary church music and some new commissions.

'Winds and Voices' tour

Johann Michael Haydn (1737-1806):

Missa Sancti Hieronymi MH 254 (first performed 1777)

Christus factus est MH 38 (1761)

Timete Dominum MH 256 (1777)

Ave Regina caelorum MH 140 (1770)

‘Sounds from the Cathedral’

St. Giles Cripplegate

5 February at 7.30pmsd
Notify a friendNotify a friendPrint story Print story Text: Tomas Lauvland Pettersen

Concerts\Outside Norway