The autumn is filled with many highly anticipated releases from some of Norway’s most revered artists.

Leif Ove Andsnes, Enslaved, Maria Mena, Annie, Marit Larsen, Susanna, Satyricon and last but not least; Röyksopp are some of the many artists scheduled for autumn releases both on the domestic as well as international market.

Below is a selection of some of the autumn’s main Norwegian releases:


Jarle Bernhoft: Ceramic City Chronicles (Universal)

Leif Ove Andsnes: Haydn Piano Concertos nos 3,4 & 11(EMI Classics)

Xploding Plastix: Treated Timber Resists Rot (Beatservice)

Ralph Myerz: Ralphorama (Beatservice)

Tommy Tokyo & Starving For My Gravy: Smear Your Smiles Back On (Warner)

Eple Trio: The Widening Sphere Of Influence (NORCD)

Iskald: Revelations Of Reckoning Day (Indie Recordings)

The School: Destructive Sounds (Kong Tiki)

Trygve Seim: Yeraz (ECM)

Hot Club De Norvege: Django Music (Hot Club Records)

Maria Mena: Cause and Effect (Sony BMG)

Lorraine: Pop Noir (Waterfall)

Enslaved: Vertebrae (Indie Recordings)

TNT: Atlantis


Annie: Don’t Stop (Island)

Marit Larsen: The Chase

Rockettothesky: Medea (Trust Me)

El Cuero: A Glimmer of Hope (Indie)

Susanna: tba

Name: Drum

Palace of Pleasure: Lifelong Fury

Stella Mwangi: Living For Music (MTG)

Darkthrone: Dark Thrones & Black Flags

William Hut: tba

Brut Bogaloo: tba

Gluecifer: tba


Satyricon: tba (Indie/Roadrunner)

Lilyjets: tba (Bonnier Amigo)

Adjagas: tba (Ever Records)

Röyksopp: tba (EMI)


Madcon: tba (Bonnier Amigo)sd
Notify a friendNotify a friendPrint story Print story Text: Tomas Lauvland Pettersen

CD Releases