MIC / Ballade artikkel
Utskrift fra mic.no / ballade.no

Valkyrien Brass: Lutoslawski/Jan Bach/P. Jansen/O. Berg

Publisert: 05/30/2005 av Christian Lysvåg


MIC's Listen to Norway series continues with Valkyrien Brass' 'Lutoslawski/Jan Bach/P. Jansen/O. Berg'

Consisting of students from the Norwegian state academy of music the quintet Valkyrien Brass was founded in 1997 and have since performed regularly at festivals across Europe as well as in radio broadcasts in Norway, Sweden and France. The ensemble’s moment of triumph came when they won the prestigious “Musicora” competition in Paris in 1998 with a piece dedicated to the quintet by composer Pierre Jansen. This piece, Les Arborescences is included on the record here presented.

Related companies:

Euridice turn left AS

MIC-pages is managed by Aslak Oppebøen
Tel: +47 90175338 · aslak@musicnorway.no