Tribute to Edvard Grieg

The LaRiS Ensemble soloists performs a concert, which is entirely dedicated to the figure of Edvard Grieg.

Edvard Grieg is the most important composer coming form Norway and on last 4th September there was the celebration of the hundredth anniversary of his death. He was a skilful painter of the finest suggestions, a sculptor of small forms and it’s just because of these reasons that he has been generally considered without the deserving respect. Thanks to this tribute LaRiS Ensemble soloists musicians have the honour of pointing out some of the most beautiful pages written by this great composer: from the fantastic hints of the pieces Pezzi Lirici for piano solo, to the delicate atmosphere of the first Sonata per violino e pianoforte, to finish with the notes of the two famous Suites from the stage music of H. Ibsen’s Peer Gynt, in a version for four-hand piano.

Tribute to Edvard Grieg is an event promoted and carried out by LaRiS Ensemble in collaboration with Circolo Filologico Milanese in occasion of Milano’s city celebration “White Night”.

Programme of Tribute to Edvard Grieg:

Pezzi Lirici and Poetische Tonbilder op. 3 (selection) for piano
Sonata in Fa maggiore op. 8 for violin and piano
Peer Gynt Suites n. 1 e 2 for four-hand piano

Concert is going to be performed by LaRiS Ensemble soloists musicians:
Piano, Danilo Lorenzini and Alessandro Palumbo Violin, Alberto Intrieri

27.10.2007 kl 21:30

Circolo Filologico Milanese, Milano, Italia

Nyheter fra NBs notearkiv

For å bevare historiske data er MIC-sidene er inntil videre administrert av Aslak Oppebøen