Grieg commemoration of centenary of Grieg's death in London

The Grieg Society of Great Britain marks the centenary of Grieg's death with a Wigmore Hall concert that features Raphael Wallfisch (cello), Philippe Graffin (violin), Solveig Kringelborn (soprano) og Gunilla Süssmann (piano).

The repertoire features a selection of key Grieg works: Andante con moto; Violin Sonata No. 1 in F Op. 8; Jeg elsker deg Op. 5 No. 3; Med en vandlilie Op. 25 No. 4; Langs ei å Op. 33 No. 5; Moderen synger Op. 60 No. 2; Lys Nat; Lyric Pieces; Haugtussa Op. 67; Cello Sonata in A minor Op. 36. Time:

Wigmore Hall, London, England, UK

What's on?

Music Information Centre Norway · P.O. Box 2674 Solli - N-0203 OSLO - Norway
Visiting address: Henrik Ibsens gate 110, Solli plass - MAP
Tel: +47 2327 6300 · Fax: +47 2327 6301 ·
Opening hours: 9:00 - 15:30