Den Norske Opera & Ballett
(Norwegian National Opera & Ballet)
 

P.O. Box 785 Sentrum
N-0106 OSLO, Norway
 

Web: www.operaen.no

Email: info@operaen.no


Phone: (+47) 21 42 21 00 / 815 444 88 tickets

Established: 1959


Street address: Kirsten Flagstads plass 1, 0150 Oslo



The National Opera company performs four major productions, plus six concerts and one recital (ca 90 performances total) every year. It presents opera, operetta and ballet, performing 10 months each year. In addition to regular performances, the company also undertakes extensive touring throughout the rest of the country. The company comprises approximately 1,200 employees.


Contakt person(s):

Bauge, Bernt E. Director economics and administation

Curran, Paul Former Opera director

Fiore, John Helmer Chief conductor

Flattum, Inger Schedell inger.schedell.flattum@operaen.no

Giljane, Espen Earlier Director of Ballet

Gjevang, Anne Casting Director, (+47) 47 91 51 02 anne.gjevang@operaen.no

Haga, Sverre G. (+47) 47 91 52 31

Hansen, Per Boye Opera Director, (+47) 905 80 331 per.boye.hansen@operaen.no

Herresthal, Maria af Klinteberg Head of Education and Outreach, (+47) 479 15 402 maria.af.klinteberg@operaen.no

Lorentzen, Ingrid Director of Ballet

McCarthy, Michael

Remlov, Tom Director tom.remlov@operaen.no

Skari, Anne Margrethe Librarian, (+47) 47 91 54 05 anne.margrethe.skari@operaen.no

Skavdahl, Liv-Beate Marketing Director liv.beate.skavdahl@operaen.no



Performing Bodies\Ballet
Performing Bodies\Opera Companies

 

Music Information Centre Norway · P.O. Box 2674 Solli - N-0203 OSLO - Norway
Visiting address: Henrik Ibsens gate 110, Solli plass - MAP
Tel: +47 2327 6300 · Fax: +47 2327 6301 · info@mic.no
Opening hours: 9:00 - 15:30